Biomedical Computer Science and Mechatronics

Institute of Electrical and Biomedical Engineering

Univ.-Prof. Dr.-Ing. Daniel Baumgarten
Head of Department / Head of Institute

daniel.baumgarten@umit.at
t +43 50-8648-3827
f +43 50-8648-673827
www.umit.at/iebe

Sabine Seitz
Assistant

sabine.seitz@umit.at
t +43 50-8648-3980
f +43 50-8648-673980

Simone D'Alessandro, MSc.
Junior Scientist

simone.dalessandro@umit.at
t +43 50-8648-3934

Veronica Gonella, MSc
Junior Scientist

veronica.gonella@umit.at
t +43 50-8648-3984
f +43 50-8648-673984
www.umit.at/iebe

Dipl.-Ing. Dr. Michael Handler
Senior Scientist

michael.handler@umit.at
t +43 50-8648-3818
f +43 50-8648-673818
www.umit.at/iebe

Dipl.-Ing. Dr.techn. Friedrich Hanser
Senior Scientist

friedrich.hanser@umit.at
t +43 50-8648-3846
f +43 50-8648-673846
www.umit.at/iebe

Dipl.-Ing. Mag. Aaron Jaufenthaler
Junior Scientist

aaron.jaufenthaler@umit.at
t +43 50-8648-3975
f +43 50-8648-673975
www.umit.at/iebe

zu den Details

Dipl.-Ing. Dr. Michael Netzer
Senior Scientist

michael.netzer@umit.at
t +43 50-8648-3828
f +43 50-8648-673828
www.umit.at/iebe

Dipl.-Ing. Peter Schier
Junior Scientist

peter.schier@umit.at
t +43 50-8648-3828
f +43 50-8648-673828
www.umit.at/iebe

Dr. rer. Nat. Johannes Vorwerk
Senior Scientist

johannes.vorwerk@umit.at
t +43 50-8648-3832
www.umit.at/iebe

Univ.-Prof. Dipl.-Ing. Dr. Christian Baumgartner
Associated Researcher

christian.baumgartner@tugraz.at
t +43 50-8648-3980

Priv.-Doz. Dipl.-Ing. Dr. Stephan Dreiseitl
Associated Researcher

stephan.dreiseitl@umit.at
t +43 50-8648-3980
f +43 50-8648-673980
www.umit.at/iebe

Priv.-Doz. Dipl.-Ing. Dr. Gerald Fischer
Associated Researcher

gerald.fischer@umit.at

Dipl.-Ing. Dr. Roland Kienast, BSc.
Associated Researcher, Visiting Lecturer

roland.kienast@umit.at
t +43 50-8648-4003
f +43 50-8648-674003
www.umit.at/iebe

Univ.-Doz. Dipl.-Ing. Dr. Bernhard Pfeifer
Associated Researcher, Visiting Lecturer

bernhard.pfeifer@umit.at
t +43(0) 667-61424342

Dr. Klaus Weinberger
Associated Researcher, Visiting Lecturer

klaus@weinberger-consulting.com
t +43 50-8648-3980
f +43 50-8648-673980

Student Assistents

Benjamin Luchner, BSc
Phililpp Ostheimer, BSc

GastwissenschaftlerInnen

Dr. Xiaocong Fang, Fudan University, Shanghai, China (10/11-11/11)

Alumnae und Alumni

Dr. Michael Seger, FH-Professor, FH-Kärnten
Dr. Fabio Cerqueira, Assistant Professor, University of Vicosa, Brazil
Dr. Melanie Osl
Marina Popovscaia, MSc, Medizinische Universität Innsbruck
Dipl.-Ing. Bernhard Renner, Med El
Dr.techn. Dipl.-Ing. Theresa Rienmüller, TU Graz
Dipl.-Ing. Michael Toifl