Biomedical Computer Science and Mechatronics

Univ.-Prof. Dr. Elske Ammenwerth
Head of Institute

elske.ammenwerth@umit.at
t +43 50-8648-3809
f +43 50-8648-673809
www.umit.at/iig

Dipl.-Ing. Dr. Arthur Angerer
Senior Scientist

arthur.angerer@umit.at
t +43 50-8648-4002
f +43 50-8648-674002
www.umit.at/iace

Simon Bachler, MSc
Junior Scientist

simon.bachler@umit.at
t +43 50-8648-4038
f +43 50-8648-674038
www.umit.at/iace

zu den Details

Univ.-Prof. Dr.-Ing. Daniel Baumgarten
Head of Department / Head of Institute

daniel.baumgarten@umit.at
t +43 50-8648-3827
f +43 50-8648-673827
www.umit.at/iebe

Claudia Companioni-Brito, BSc. MSc.
Junior Scientist

claudia.companioni-brito@umit.at
t +43 50-8648-3707
umit.at/ibia

Simone D'Alessandro, MSc.
Junior Scientist

simone.dalessandro@umit.at
t +43 50-8648-3934

David Demetz
Junior Scientist

david.demetz@umit.at
t +43 50 - 8648 - 3988
umit.at/ims

a.o. Univ.-Prof. DDI Dr. Fadi Dohnal
Head of Division for Mechatronics Lienz

fadi.dohnal@umit.at
t +43 512-507-37182
www.umit.at/melz

Dr. med. univ. Verena Dornauer
Junior Scientist

verena.dornauer@umit.at
t +43 50-8648-3912

Veronica Gonella, MSc
Junior Scientist

veronica.gonella@umit.at
t +43 50-8648-3984
f +43 50-8648-673984
www.umit.at/iebe

Thilo Gorfer, MSc.
Research Assistant

thilo.gorfer@umit.at
t +43 50-8648-3992
www.umit.at/ehealth

Ass.-Prof. Dipl.-Ing. Dr. Werner Hackl
Assistant Professor

werner.hackl@umit.at
t +43 50-8648-3806
f +43 50-8648-673806
www.umit.at/iig

zu den Details

Dipl.-Ing. Dr. Michael Handler
Senior Scientist

michael.handler@umit.at
t +43 50-8648-3818
f +43 50-8648-673818
www.umit.at/iebe

Dipl.-Ing. Dr.techn. Friedrich Hanser
Senior Scientist

friedrich.hanser@umit.at
t +43 50-8648-3846
f +43 50-8648-673846
www.umit.at/iebe

Dipl.-Ing. Klaus Hochradel
Junior Scientist

klaus.hochradel@umit.at
t +43 50-8648-3904
umit.at/ims

ao. Univ.-Prof. MMag. Dr. Alexander Hörbst
Head of Research Unit for eHealth and Innovation

alexander.hoerbst@umit.at
t +43 50-8648-3814
www.umit.at/ehealth

Dipl.-Ing. Wolfgang Hörtnagel
Junior Scientist

wolfgang.hoertnagel@umit.at
t +43 512-507-37183
www.umit.at/melz

Lukas Huber, BSc.
Junior Scientist

lukas.huber@umit.at
t +43 50-8648-3813
www.umit.at/ehealth

Dipl.-Ing. Mag. Aaron Jaufenthaler
Junior Scientist

aaron.jaufenthaler@umit.at
t +43 50-8648-3975
f +43 50-8648-673975
www.umit.at/iebe

zu den Details

Dipl.-Ing. Phillip Kronthaler
Junior Scientist

phillip.kronthaler@umit.at
t +43 50-8648-4011
f +43 50-8648-674011
www.umit.at/iace

zu den Details

Mag. rer. nat. Raphael Lamprecht
Wissenschaftlicher Mitarbeiter

raphael.lamprecht@umit.at
t +43 50-8648-3803

Ghada Laribi, MSc.
Junior Scientist

ghada.laribi@umit.at
t +43 50-8648-3707
umit.at/ibia

Mag. Renate Nantschev
Junior Scientist

renate.nantschev@umit.at

Dipl.-Ing. Dr. Michael Netzer
Senior Scientist

michael.netzer@umit.at
t +43 50-8648-3828
f +43 50-8648-673828
www.umit.at/iebe

Dipl.-Ing. Dominik Pandurevic
Junior Scientist

dominik.pandurevic@umit.at
t +43 50-8648-3957
www.umit.at/ims

Dipl.-Ing. Samuel Pröll
Junior Scientist

samuel-martin.proell@umit.at
t +43 50-8648-39-3851
www.umit.at/ibia

Dipl.-Ing. Dr. Patrik Raudaschl, Bakk.
Junior Scientist

patrik.raudaschl@umit.at
t +43 50-8648-3885
www.umit.at/ibia

Marcus Riesmeier, M.Sc.
Junior Scientist

marcus.riesmeier@umit.at
t +43 50-8648-3978
f +43 50-8648-673978
www.umit.at/iace

zu den Details

Dipl.-Ing. Jelena Ristic
Laboratory Head

jelena.ristic@umit.at
t +43 50-8648-4030
f +43 50-8648-674030
www.umit.at/iace

Dipl.-Ing. Elias Tappeiner
Junior Scientist

elias.tappeiner@umit.at
t +43 50-8648-3851
www.umit.at/ibia

Dipl.-Ing. Lukas Tappeiner
Junior Scientist


t +43 50-8648-4012
f +43 50-8648-674012
www.umit.at/iace

Michael Schaller, M.Sc.
Junior Scientist

michael.schaller@umit.at
t +43 50-8648-3912
f +43 50-8648-673912
www.umit.at/iig

Florian Scheible, MSc.
Junior Scientist

florian.scheible@umit.at
t +43 50 - 8648 - 3865

Dipl.-Ing. Peter Schier
Junior Scientist

peter.schier@umit.at
t +43 50-8648-3828
f +43 50-8648-673828
www.umit.at/iebe

Univ.-Prof. Dr. Rainer Schubert
Head of Institute

rainer.schubert@umit.at
t +43 50-8648-3804
f +43 50-8648-673804
www.umit.at/ibia

Dipl.-Ing. Marco Schweitzer, BSc.
Junior Scientist

marco.schweitzer@umit.at
t +43 50-8648-3868
f +43 50-8648-673868
www.umit.at/ehealth

Sabine Seitz
Assistant

sabine.seitz@umit.at
t +43 50-8648-3980
f +43 50-8648-673980

Mag. Brigitte Senn-Kircher
Assistant

brigitte.senn-kircher@umit.at
t +43 50-8648-3836
f +43 50-8648-673836
www.umit.at/ibia

Dipl.-Ing. Dr. Thomas Stigger
Senior Scientist

thomas.stigger@umit.at
t +43 50-8648-3973
www.umit.at/iace

Univ.-Prof. Dipl.-Ing. Dr. Alexander Sutor
Head of Institute

alexander.sutor@umit.at
t +43 50-8648-3885
f +43 50-8648-673885
umit.at/ims

Dr. rer. Nat. Johannes Vorwerk
Senior Scientist

johannes.vorwerk@umit.at
t +43 50-8648-3832
www.umit.at/iebe

ao. Univ.-Prof. Dr. Martin Welk
Professor

martin.welk@umit.at
t +43 50-8648-3974
www.umit.at/ibia

Matthias Willenbrink, BSc.
Research Assistant

matthias.willenbrink@umit.at
t +43 50-8648-39-3851
www.umit.at/ibia

Univ.-Prof. Dr.-Ing. Frank Woittennek
Head of Institute

frank.woittennek@umit.at
t +43 50 8648 3976
f +43 50-8648-673976
www.umit.at/iace

zu den Details

Dipl.-Ing. Jens Wurm
Junior Scientist

jens.wurm@umit.at
t +43 50-8648-3977
f +43 50-8648-673977
www.umit.at/iace

zu den Details

Dipl.-Ing. Mariusz Zamojski
Wissenschaftlicher Mitarbeiter

mariusz.zamojski@umit.at
t +43 512-507-37184
www.umit.at/melz

Univ.-Prof. Dipl.-Ing. Dr. Christian Baumgartner
Associated Researcher

christian.baumgartner@tugraz.at
t +43 50-8648-3980

Univ.-Prof. Dr. Matthias Dehmer

matthias.dehmer@umit.at
t +43 50-8648-3851
www.umit.at/ibia

Priv.-Doz. Dipl.-Ing. Dr. Stephan Dreiseitl
Associated Researcher

stephan.dreiseitl@umit.at
t +43 50-8648-3980
f +43 50-8648-673980
www.umit.at/iebe

Priv.-Doz. Dipl.-Ing. Dr. Gerald Fischer
Associated Researcher

gerald.fischer@umit.at

Dipl.-Ing. Dr. Roland Kienast, BSc.
Associated Researcher, Visiting Lecturer

roland.kienast@umit.at
t +43 50-8648-4003
f +43 50-8648-674003
www.umit.at/iebe

Dipl.-Ing. Dr. Stefan Leber
Assoziierter Forscher

stefan.leber@umit.at

Univ.-Doz. Dipl.-Ing. Dr. Bernhard Pfeifer
Associated Researcher, Visiting Lecturer

bernhard.pfeifer@umit.at
t +43(0) 667-61424342

Mag. Dr. Renate Ranegger, BSc.
Senior Scientist

rranegger@arttrain.com

Dr. Klaus Weinberger
Associated Researcher, Visiting Lecturer

klaus@weinberger-consulting.com
t +43 50-8648-3980
f +43 50-8648-673980